TCAV will soon be holding our annual Awards night ceremony to be held at Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club on Sunday 23rd November 2014.

Nominations for the 2014 awards will open on 1st October 2014 and close on 24th October 2014. Eligibility and criteria for the different awards are available in our latest TCAV awards Criteria Document. For correspondence and award nominations, make submissions to Peter Owen (Chair of TCAV Awards Committee),

View and download TCAV awards criteria document



The TCAV Board of management will invite nominations for the following awards.

TCAV Hall of Fame

TCAV Club Coach of the Year (George Gilmour Memorial Trophy)

TCAV Rising Star

TCAV Rookie Coach


At the 50 year anniversary of the TCAV celebrations conducted at Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club in June 2006 in the presence of almost 200 Coaches and guests, twelve highly respected and revered Tennis Coaches were inducted into the inaugural TCAV “Hall of Fame”.

The inductees were as follows:

Norman F. Cahill

Don Cameron

Ron Cummins

William Kucks

Denis Lemke

John AJ Hillebrand

Don Tregonning

Ian Occleshaw

Leo Guiney

Keith Rogers

Brian Slattery

Les Wood-Wilson.