TCAV continues the tradition of recognising the great achievents of our members. On Sunday December 3 four of our loyal members stepped up to the podium at the magnificent Royal South Yarra Tennis Club to receive their prestigious awards. Each spoke eloquently and passionately about their life as a tennis coach and their love for the sport and their profession.

Legend Norm Cahill at 86 years of age caught the train down from Nagambeee to be a part of the celebrations together with many of our Hall of Fame inductees. These included Lois Plowman, Terry Stone, Colin Price, and Larry Dempster.

There was representation from members of all stages of the wonderful tennis coaching journey from Rising Stars to Life Members. The highlight of the night was the induction of Elizabeth Peers into the TCAV Hall of Fame surrounded by her family.

Congratulations to the following winners:

Rising Star: Ryan Meehan

Rookie: James Sheppard

Club Coach: Kane Dewhurst (George Gilmour Memorial Trophy)

Hall of Fame: Elizabeth Peers