The TCAV will in future hold our annual awards night in July. There is a clutter of Awards later in the year and TCAV management have taken the opportunity to find a clear space around Wimbledon to recognise the achievements of our members. The timing will also enable us to nominate our prestigious TCAV George Gilmore Memorial Trophy winner for the Newcombe Medal category of Most Outstanding Club Coach.
This year we will be inducting a new member into TCAV Hall of Fame.
We are excited to announce the Awards night this year at 5pm on the evening of Sunday 22nd July at the magnificent Royal South Yarra Tennis Club. Festivities generally wind up around 8pm but members welcome to stay on and enjoy the picturesque surrounds and hospitality. Invitations to follow.
TCAV have enjoyed a wonderful relationship with both Kooyong LTC and RSY throughout our illustrious history.
The new Awards period is now from from from 1st October 2017 – 31st May 2018
We invite nominations from 1st June – 17th June 2018.
A nomination form will posted on this site on June 1. All nominations for the various categories will need to be completed on the official form and sent to the TCAV President at
Coaches can self nominate but we strongly encourage Clubs and colleagues to put our members forward for consideration.
Please note winners will be decided at our scheduled Board meeting on on June 19th 2018 and be notified by the President immediately following the meeting.
Please check site on June 1 for nomination form.