The annual TCAV Awards night on Sunday 25th August at Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club saw many amazing coaches in multiple categories recognised and rewarded for their work and commitment to tennis.
There was a large and decorated contingent from our membership there to witness the presentations and passionate speeches and stories from each of the award winners.
To name just a few of our wonderful TCAV family in attendance were life member and former President Judy Bull, TCAV Legends Don Tregonning, Norman Cahill, and Ian Barclay, TCAV Hall of Fame inductees Lois Plowman, Rupert Ferdinands, Elizabeth Little, Will Coghlan, Terry Stone, and Don Cameron.
Also in attendance were Rookies of the Year Tim Shackleton and James Sheppard, and Rising Star Luke Devlin.
Mark Sheppard was one of several former winners of the George Gilmour award together with super coach mum Annette to see son Tim win his award
Unfortunately our treasured Life Member Rob Peterson was unable to attend and a notable apology.
Congratulations to the 2019 TCAV Award winners and inductees:

Rookie: Chloe Reese
Rising Star: Tim Sheppard
George Gilmour Memorial Trophy (Coach of the Year): Vicky Lee
Ian Occleshaw Award (Spirit of Tennis): Don, Chris, Craig, John, and Phil Tregonning
Hall of Fame: Dr. Ann Quinn
Legend: Will Coghlan

The TCAV wishes to thank RSYLTC for their hospitality and to thank our Life Member and President Julie Fidler for an excellent job in preparing and hosting the evening.