To nominate for a TCAV award please view or download the latest award criteria.

Button Text


Then according to criteria please email submission to peterowen@tcav.com.au.

Peter is the chair of the Awards sub-committee who will present nominations to the TCAV Board.

Email: info@tcav.com.au

President: Julie Fidler
M: 0407 683 367

Business & Finance: Robert Peterson
M: 0412 722 348

Tennis Victoria Liaison /TCAV Awards: Peter Owen
M: 0418 172 542

AMTs are semi-professional tournaments introduced by Tennis Australia in 2006 and registration is open to all levels.  They are designed to create quality matchplay opportunities and help with the transition for post junior athletes. The tiered circuit of AMT include Platinum, Gold, Silver, Bronze and White – based on prize money levels offered to the open events.

In total, 186 tournaments across Australia make up the Australian Money Tournament series in 2012, giving all players the opportunity to lower their Australian Ranking.

VIEW the AMT site for more information 

At the inaugural induction, as a significant part of the TCAV 50 year anniversary celebrations conducted at Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club in 2006, TCAV / TCV announced 12 revered and respected coaches, selected by a sub-committee and with formal approval from the Board of Management, who were subsequently inducted under the criteria stated, and their names inscribed onto the TCAV Honour Board.

The Innaugural Hall of Fame inductees are:

Norman F Cahill – Don Cameron – Ron Cummins – Leo Guiney – John Hillebrand – Bill Kucks – Denis Lemke – Ian Occleshaw – Bryan Slattery – Keith Rogers – Don Tegonning – Les Wood-Wilson  

TCAV formerly PTAV, Professional Tennis Association Victoria was established in February 1956 at a Meeting held at Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club. 6 Pioneering members created the PTAV board. The name was changed to TCAV, Tennis Coaches Australia Victoria in 1973 and TCAV celebrated it’s 50th year in 2006.

TCAV Membership plays an important role in education, training, promotion and management of coaches in Victoria.

To become a TCAV member, coaches must first be a member of Tennis Australia’s Coach Membership.

For further TCAV membership information, contact robertpeterson@tcav.com.au